Ren Faire!

Going to my first Renaissance festival this weekend with some friends! I am pretty excited, but also nervous–I didn’t realize how legit their costumes were until I arrived at my friend’s house, and now I am pretty concerned at my pitiful attempt at a gypsy look. I should have gone with the earth tones skirt and top… or at least stuck them in my bag for options. Gah!

Oh well. Hopefully, I will have fun even if I look like a complete idiot the whole time. I will report back sometime this coming week with details, my continuing indecision over NaNoWrimo, book reviews, and some writerly stuff… that is if I can get my report card grades in on time.

~ by Morgan Star on October 20, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
